Top 10 Kabaddi Players of 2021

Read on to learn about the TOP-10 kabaddi players in 2021 and devise a strategy to enhance your kabaddi betting predictions

Kabaddi Players Top 10

Kabaddi is one of the most popular games of the Indian subcontinent. With the advent of Pro Kabaddi League, this game rose to unprecedented popularity and it became one of the most popular sports in India.

This post will discuss the top players that make the game interesting. Without further ado, here are the top 10 kabaddi players of 2021:

Pardeep Narwal

Pardeep Narwal is a man with numerous titles and accomplishments to his name. Only been part of six editions of the Pro Kabaddi League, he began his career with Bengaluru Bulls. But after moving to Patna Pirates, he led the team to a three-time victory, which made him one of the most coveted players in Kabaddi Betting.

Rahul Chaudhari

Irrespective of the pro kabaddi fixtures and opponents, Rahul Chaudhari has been a consistent performer in PKL. He has the ability to be quick on his feet, both literally and figuratively. Playing for Tamil Thalaivas, Rahul has scored 955 raiding points in 122 matches. Moreover, he has acquired 166 do-or-die points and holds the top spot with Deepak Niwas Hooda.

Manjeet Chillar

Often referred to as One Man Army, Manjeet Chillar is one of the greatest all-rounders of all time. He was part of the Indian team that secured the gold medal in Kabaddi in Asian Games 2014. He currently represents Tamil Thalaivas in the Pro Kabaddi League.

Anup Kumar

Anup Kumar is the master tactician of this game. He has led the Indian team to several victories internationally which has earned him the title of ‘Captain Cool’ . He has a signature move known as ‘toe touch’ that showcases his physical prowess. He also led U Mumba to victory in PKL 2015. He played for U Mumba for 5 consecutive seasons before he was brought by Jaipur Pink Panthers for the 2018-19, 6th Season. He announced his retirement on 19 December 2018.

Meraj Sheykh

Meraj Sheykh holds the first position for all-rounders in PKL’s scoring chart. He is an Iranian player and one of the best foreign players in the Pro Kabaddi League. He currently plays for Dabang Delhi and has a signature move known as scorpion kick.  Meraj was the captain of the Iranian team that lost to Indian team in the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup final.

Deepak Niwas Hooda

Deepak Niwas Hooda secured a gold medal for Haryana in the Senior National Level Tournament 2014 and was part of the Indian National team that bagged a gold medal in the Asian Games in 2016. Moreover, the 26-year-old plays with Jaipur Pink Panthers. Deepak is considered one of the best raiders of the PKL league, statistically.

Ajay Thakur

Ajay Thakur is the captain of the Indian National team and led the outfit as the top raider to win the Kabbadi World Cup in 2016. Ajay has 14 years of vast experience and leads Tamil Thalaivas in Pro Kabaddi League. His signature move is known as Frog Jump.

Rishabh Devadiga

Rishabh Devadiga played for UP Yoddha in the Pro Kabaddi Season 7. He started his PKL journey with U Mumba and played for them for 3 seasons. The 26-year-old led Maharashtra in Senior National Team in 2017-18 and was part of the winning Indian team in Kabaddi Masters title 2018.

Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

At only 24 years of age, Pawan Kumar is one of the rising stars in Kabaddi. He has achieved the reputation of being one of the best raiders in PKL by utilising his lower body strength and long reach. Moreover, he was one of the top scorers in the 2018 and 2019 editions of PKL. He is one of the most coveted names among Indian Punters.

Fazel Atrachali

In the last season of PKL, Fazel Atrachali accomplished the Best Defender title by scoring 82 tackle points. The Iranian player is part of U Mumba and one of the most successful foreign players in the Pro Kabaddi League


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here